Skip to Content

What are the colors of the Hogwarts Legacy House?

What are the colors of the Hogwarts Legacy House?

Hogwarts Legacy is an upcoming action role-playing video game set in the wizarding world of Harry Potter in the late 1800s. In the Harry Potter universe, Hogwarts students are sorted into one of four houses: Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, or Slytherin. Each house has its own set of colors that represent it. Knowing the colors associated with each Hogwarts house is useful for fans who want to show their Hogwarts pride. In this article, we will look at the official colors for each of the four Hogwarts houses in Hogwarts Legacy.

Gryffindor House Colors

The colors associated with Gryffindor house are scarlet and gold. Gryffindors value bravery, nerve, chivalry, and determination. Their mascot is the lion, which led to their house colors being chosen to match the coat of a lion. Scarlet represents the boldness and courage of Gryffindor students. The gold represents the wealth and treasure they gain through their daring adventures and pursuit of glory.

In Hogwarts Legacy, Gryffindor students can be identified by the scarlet and gold accents on their robes and throughout Gryffindor Tower and Common Room. Players sorted into Gryffindor will also be able to customize their character’s scarf, tie, and other accessories using the iconic scarlet and gold colors.

Key Gryffindor Colors

  • Scarlet – Represents bravery, boldness, and nerve.
  • Gold – Represents wealth, glory, and triumph.

Hufflepuff House Colors

The colors for Hufflepuff house are yellow and black. Hufflepuff values hard work, dedication, patience, and loyalty. Their mascot is the badger, so their colors mirror a badger’s black and white fur. The yellow represents optimism and sunshine. The black represents stability and strength.

In Hogwarts Legacy, Hufflepuff dorms and commons areas will feature yellow and black decor. Hufflepuff students’ robes, ties, and other accessories will also include yellow and black accents. Players sorted into Hufflepuff can embrace their house pride by customizing their outfit with the cheerful yellow and classic black colors.

Key Hufflepuff Colors

  • Yellow – Represents optimism, cheer, and sunshine.
  • Black – Represents stability, strength, and dependability.

Ravenclaw House Colors

The Ravenclaw house colors are blue and bronze. Ravenclaws highly prize wisdom, wit, learning, and intellect. Their mascot is the eagle, hence the blue color representing the sky where eagles soar. The bronze depicts the old yet valuable medals and trophies they earn through academic success.

In Hogwarts Legacy, Ravenclaw Tower and common areas will be decorated in Ravenclaw’s signature blue and bronze. Ravenclaw students will have blue and bronze highlights on their robes, ties, and other pieces of clothing. Players sorted into Ravenclaw can sport blue and bronze gear to display their wit and cleverness.

Key Ravenclaw Colors

  • Blue – Represents the sky, creativity, and individuality.
  • Bronze – Represents antiquity, valued awards and trophies.

Slytherin House Colors

Slytherin house colors are green and silver. Slytherins are known for being cunning, prizing ambition, and valuing fraternity among members. Their mascot is the serpent, so their colors are reminiscent of a serpent’s green scales and silver underbelly. The green symbolizes slyness and ambition. The silver represents wealth and fraternity.

In Hogwarts Legacy, the Slytherin common room and dorms will feature green and silver decor. Slytherin students can show off their house affiliation by wearing green and silver ties, scarves, and other custom accessories. Players sorted into Slytherin are encouraged to embrace their inner snakes by donning green and silver gear.

Key Slytherin Colors

  • Green – Represents ambition, cunning, and resourcefulness.
  • Silver – Represents wealth, fraternity, and connections.

Comparing the Hogwarts House Colors

Here is a table summarizing the colors associated with each Hogwarts house:

House Colors
Gryffindor Scarlet and Gold
Hufflepuff Yellow and Black
Ravenclaw Blue and Bronze
Slytherin Green and Silver

As shown, each house has two official colors that represent the values and mascot of that house. Students and fans can show their Hogwarts house spirit by wearing robes, apparel, and accessories featuring their house colors.

Using House Colors in Hogwarts Legacy

In Hogwarts Legacy, players can embrace their house colors in several ways:

  • Wearing house-themed scarves, ties, robes, and other clothing items.
  • Customizing wands and brooms with colors and decorations.
  • Selecting house colors when customizing dorm rooms and common rooms.
  • Unlocking special house-themed gear through missions and challenges.
  • Showing colors during house-specific events like the Quidditch Cup.

Players sorted into Gryffindor can show their courageous house pride with scarlet and gold. Hufflepuffs can stay steadfast with yellow and black gear. Ravenclaws can flaunt their intelligence with blue and bronze accessories. Slytherins can ambitiously represent with green and silver snakes.


In the Harry Potter universe, each Hogwarts house has distinct colors that represent its values. Gryffindors are scarlet and gold, Hufflepuffs are yellow and black, Ravenclaws are blue and bronze, and Slytherins are green and silver. As players embark on their magical school adventure in Hogwarts Legacy, they can fully immerse themselves at Hogwarts by wearing their house colors with pride. With the ability to pick house-inspired gear, decor, and more, players can showcase their unique Hogwarts house spirit through the iconic colors.