Skip to Content

What are the 7 crystals for the 7 chakras?

What are the 7 crystals for the 7 chakras?

Chakras are energy centers in the body that correspond to specific organs, emotions, and aspects of our consciousness. There are said to be 7 main chakras located along the spine, starting from the base of the spine and going up to the crown of the head. Crystals and gemstones can be used to heal, balance, and activate the chakras due to their unique vibrational energies.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of the spine. It represents security, survival, and feeling grounded. When blocked, you may experience fear, anxiety, or feel disconnected. Crystals that correspond to the root chakra include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Red jasper Red Helps reduce stress, regain focus, and boost energy
Hematite Black/Silver Grounding, reduces inflammation and anxiety
Garnet Red/Orange Energizing, relieves emotional stress
Red tiger’s eye Red/Brown Boosts confidence, relieves anxiety

Try meditating with one of these root chakra stones, visualizing red energy flooding and nourishing this area. Carry or wear the crystal with you to feel supported and secure throughout the day.

Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra is located below the navel. It represents joy, relationships, creativity, and sensuality. Blockages manifest as emotional imbalance, addiction, or intimacy issues. Sacral chakra crystals include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Carnelian Orange Boosts confidence and creativity
Moonstone White Balances emotions and hormones
Orange calcite Orange Energizing, improves sexuality
Sunstone Orange/Red Uplifting, sensual

Use sacral chakra stones in rituals celebrating relationships, creativity, pleasure and joy. Wearing them can help you embrace your sensuality, passions, and vibrancy.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra is located above the navel. It represents willpower, vitality, and self-esteem. When unbalanced, you may feel lack of motivation, low energy, or difficulty setting boundaries. Solar plexus crystals include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Citrine Yellow Boosts optimism, vitality
Yellow jasper Yellow Uplifting, energizing
Tiger’s eye Brown/Yellow Relieves anxiety, builds confidence
Pyrite Gold Manifesting, success

Meditating with solar plexus stones can help build your inner power and rekindle your zest for life. Wearing them provides a positive boost when you need more confidence and motivation.

Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located in the center of the chest. It represents love, compassion, and acceptance. Blockages can cause grief, resentment, loneliness and difficulty giving love. Heart chakra stones include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Rose quartz Pink Self-love, emotional healing
Green aventurine Green Emotional balance, compassion
Jade Green Nurturing love, prosperity
Rhodochrosite Pink/Red Self-love, emotional healing

Use heart chakra crystals during meditation to invite more love and compassion into your life. Give them as gifts to share your affection. Wear them over your heart as a reminder to be kind to yourself and others.

Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is located in the neck/throat region. It represents communication, creativity, and self-expression. Blockages manifest as difficulty speaking up or revealing your truth. Throat chakra crystals include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Blue lace agate Pale blue Calming, improves communication
Sodalite Blue Boosts confidence, truth
Angelite Blue Express yourself peacefully
Turquoise Blue/Green Communication, balances emotions

Use throat chakra crystals during meditation or creative activities to sharpen your skills. Wearing or carrying them can help you speak your truth calmly and confidently.

Third Eye Chakra

The third eye chakra is located on the forehead between the eyes. It represents intuition, imagination, and wisdom. Blockages include poor concentration, lack of insight, or difficulty making decisions. Third eye chakra stones include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Amethyst Purple Psychic abilities, calmness
Lapis lazuli Blue Wisdom, intuition, truth
Azurite Blue Awakens intuition, inner vision
Fluorite Multi-colored Focus, concentration

Third eye crystals boost psychic gifts when used during meditation. They can also enhance focus and bring clarity for decision-making. Place them on your third eye during quiet contemplation.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of the head. It represents spirituality, connection to the divine, and self-knowledge. Blockages include feelings of isolation, lack of purpose, or difficulty meditating. Crown chakra stones include:

Crystal Color Healing Properties
Clear quartz Clear Clarity, harmony with higher self
Ametrine Purple/Yellow Spiritual connection, releases negativity
Selenite White Deep meditation, Divine light
Tourmalated quartz Clear Alignment, removes blocks

Crown chakra stones help you tap into higher wisdom and connect with spirit. Use them while meditating to invite Divine light in. Keep them close when seeking life purpose and spiritual growth.


Aligning your chakras with corresponding crystals can bring healing, balance, and awakening to all levels of your being. An open and energized chakra system supports optimal physical, mental and spiritual health. Take time to select crystals that call to you for each chakra. Use them in meditation, rituals, or wear as jewelry. Let their natural vibrational energies realign your energy so you can thrive holistically.